fear not failure.

“It is impossible to live without failure unless you have lived so cautiously that you might have not lived at all. In that case, you fail by default.”  – J.K. Rowling

One of the biggest fears I have held in my life is a fear of failure. Stemming from my perception that I will be judged when my plan cannot be followed, when my dream does not come true, and as simple as answering a question wrong. It has kept me grounded, kept me “safe” from judgment , and kept me living a life following a systematic idea of success; a life lacking creativity, and an attempt to follow step by step process of what it takes to “make it” in this world.

Now more than ever, I realize this is a failed process.

If you are not wrong, you will never learn what is right. If you do not fail you will never know what success is. Set goals, and never stop pursuing you, who you are, and who you want to become. Goals enable you to move forward, to experience opportunities that may otherwise be missed. Do not fear failure, live to learn, and learn to live. The importance to take a risk in life, in pursuit of happiness, is one that will never be regretted; for it is only when we learn to take a risk that we find happiness, adventure, and LIFE!

“Life is not a journey to the grave with intentions of arriving safely in a pretty well-preserved box, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming…  WOW!  What a ride!”

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment